An intimate setting for a novel culinary voyage

Tranquillity of the place

The embankment of the River Seine, a modern facade, sober and elegant. A boxwood tree and an ivy column on both sides of the entrance door. Gill is one of these properties which only reveals itself once you have crossed the threshold. Enter this both welcoming and discreet universe. A very comfortable, definitely intimate atmosphere… 

Soft lighting, sophisticated colours, beautifully arranged and dressed tables, plain crockery… nothing too much in terms of decoration and furniture. The lines are pure, without superfluous flourishes. The tone is set: Gill offers you a moment of lightness and serenity

interior

A duo of fine gourmets and connoisseurs

Sylvie Tournadre, the daughter of wine growers from the Sancerre region (Bué), contributes her love and intimate knowledge of wines. She selects confirmed vintages, spots delicious, promising primeurs that she is showcasing; she organises events around wine…

With her husband she has imagined and created Gill, this cosy and intimate place. Together they live day after day the passion of cuisine and love of the produce. Your gourmet indulgence is heard, your desires are guided by the menu card and the seasons, your hesitations are removed… You definitely feel at ease! 

Our menu   Duo

A Chef, a team

Gilles Tournadre is not alone. During all these years he has been able to work with men and women who are just as passionate as he is. They all share this permanent quest for excellence and the taste of sharing. Jérôme, the second, has been part of the family for more than 15 years. Franck, the sommelier, contributes his wine insights; he can advise you on perfect food and wine pairing. This family spirit is also illustrated by the bonds established with the guests in the course of their visits!

team

Gill

Gill
table
kitchen
table

Un cadre intimiste pour un voyage culinaire inédit

Quiétude des lieux

Les Quais de Seine, une façade moderne, sobre et élégante. Un buis et une colonne de lierre de part et d'autre de la porte d'entrée. Gill est de ces maisons qui ne se dévoile qu'à ceux qui en franchissent le seuil. Pénétrez dans cet univers aussi chaleureux que discret. Une atmosphère très confortable, résolument intimiste... 

Eclairage doux, tons raffinés, tables joliment disposées et dressées, vaisselle sobre... Rien de trop dans la décoration et le mobilier. Les lignes sont pures, sans fioriture inutile. Le ton est donné : Gill vous offre un moment de légèreté et de sérénité

Salle du restaurant, éclairage et raffiné

Un duo de fins gourmets et de connaisseurs

Fille de vignerons au pays du Sancerre - à Bué -, Sylvie Tournadre apporte son amour et sa connaissance du vin. Elle sélectionne des crus confirmés, repère de délicieux primeurs prometteurs qu'elle met en valeur, elle organise des événements autour du vin...

Avec son époux, elle a pensé et créé Gill, cet espace cosy et intimiste. Ensemble, ils vivent chaque jour la passion de la cuisine et l'amour du produit. Votre gourmandise est écoutée, vos envies sont guidées au gré de la carte et des saisons, vos hésitations sont levées... Vous vous sentez bien ! 

Notre carte   Gilles Tournadre et sa femme <span>Sylvie</span>

Un Chef, une équipe

Gilles Tournadre n'est pas seul. Tout au long de ces années, il a su s'entourer d'hommes et de femmes, passionnés comme lui. Tous partagent cette quête permanente de l'excellence et ce goût du partage. Jérôme, le second, fait partie de la famille depuis plus de quinze ans. Franck le sommelier apporte sa connaissance des vins ; il saura vous conseiller pour un parfait accord mets-vins. Preuve s'il en fallait de cet esprit famille, les liens noués avec la clientèle au fil des visites !

Equipe du restaurant

Gill

Gill
table
cuisine
table