A cuisine that resonates

A "genuine" chef

"Deeply steeped in tradition, I love to innovate, engage in new blends, disconcert the taste buds of my guests by subjecting them to unexpected emotions.” Gilles Tournadre is Norman and loves his region; he is just as fascinated by Japan where he travels every year. The result? A marvellous alchemy between the generosity of Norman cuisine and the sobriety and purity of Japanese tradition. A balance rewarded by 2 Michelin stars.

Gill showcases the products of the sea. Fish, shellfish and seafood… so many textures, flavours which bring together Normandy and Asia. Raw, cooked, seared, roasted… every preparation has its own fineness and secrets. 

fish

Paying homage to the product

“In our profession, the only star is the product that we love to sublimate. My cuisine is a simple cuisine, without useless sophistication, just adorned with limpid and subtle blends."

Gilles Tournadre confirms  his love and his deep respect for the product.  With his cuisine he wants to magnify it, reveal all its subtleties, riches… without ever de-structuring, without any alteration. Citrus fruit, foie gras, scallops during the winter; vegetables and sunny fruit during the summer; game, apples and pumpkins in autumn, fish… The Chef lends his talents to the products that every season offers him! A wonderful story…

“You have to leave its own identity to every single product.” When he presents a plate, Gilles Tournadre wants the guest to “understand” it; that he immediately identifies the prepared fish, the roast meat, the apple “in a confit terrine” ... . This is followed by the time of discovery of savours and textures! And in order to better highlight the product, the Chef has chosen simply white plates...

A dynamic cuisine

Gilles Tournadre loves to remember his childhood on the farm where he spent his vacation. He has preserved the fragrances of that nature – hay in the summer and the meadows after a light rain – the colours – the yellow of the dairy butter, the pinkish flowers of the apple trees -… From these times he has kept his love for scented dishes which reunite the entire family. Now that he is a Chef, Gilles Tournadre invites you to a dynamic cuisine, a sharing which subtly blends the emotions and the senses

Sense a dish that arrives… See a plate dressed with as much delicacy as simplicity… Appreciate the texture of a product – fine or thick, smooth or jagged if not irregular…, - Gill invites you, he takes you to his universe, let yourself be guided!

dessert

Our menus

​Occasions, seasons and menus...

  • Flavours of the Time Menu: variation of three dishes of the Chef, in harmony with the seasons, the market and the fishing.
  • Tasting Menu: 7 little “surprise” dishes by Gilles Tournadre. His latest creations.
  • Truffle Menu (during winter): "surprise" variation around Tuber melanosporum
  • Lobster Menu (during summer): variation of 5 dishes 
  • Business lunch: from Tuesday noon to Friday noon
Our menu    Reserve your table   

Gill

leek
the chef
table
work in the kitchen

Une cuisine qui fait vibrer

Un chef "vrai"

"Solidement campé sur la tradition, j’aime innover, me lancer dans de nouveaux mariages, dérouter les papilles de mes hôtes en les soumettant à d’inattendues émotions." Gilles Tournadre est normand et aime son pays ; il est tout autant fasciné par le Japon où il se rend chaque année. Le résultat ? Une alchimie merveilleuse entre la générosité de la cuisine normande et la sobriété et la pureté de la tradition japonaise. Un équilibre récompensé par deux étoiles Michelin.

Gill met à l'honneur les produits de la mer. Poissons, coquillages et crustacés... autant de textures, de saveurs qui réunissent Normandie et Asie. Crus, cuits, poêlés, rôtis... à chaque préparation sa finesse et ses secrets. 

Exemple de plat - poisson

Le produit à l'honneur

“Dans notre métier, la seule star c’est le produit qu’on aime sublimer. Ma cuisine est une cuisine simple, sans sophistication inutile, juste agrémentée de mariages limpides et subtils."

Gilles Tournadre affirme ainsi son amour et son profond respect pour le produit.  Par sa cuisine, il veut le magnifier, en révéler toutes les subtilités, les richesses... sans jamais le destructurer, sans l'altérer. Agrumes, foie gras, coquilles Saint-Jacques en hiver ; légumes et fruits ensoleillés de l'été ; gibier, pommes et potimarrons en automne, poissons... Le Chef se met au service des produits que chaque saison lui offre ! Une belle histoire...

"Il faut laisser à chaque produit sa propre identité." Lorsqu'il présente une assiette, Gilles Tournadre veut que l'hôte la "comprenne" ; qu'il identifie immédiatement le poisson cuisiné, la viande rôtie, la pomme " en terrine confite"... Vient ensuite le temps de la découverte des saveurs et des textures ! Et pour mieux mettre en lumière le produit, le Chef a choisi des assiettes simplement blanches... 

Une cuisine vivante

Gilles Tournadre aime se souvenir de son enfance dans la ferme où il passait ses vacances. De cette nature, il a conservé les odeurs - celles des foins en été et des prairies après une légère pluie - les couleurs - le jaune du beurre fermier, les fleurs rosées des pommiers - ... De cette époque, il a gardé l'amour des plats embaumants qui réunissent toute la famille. Devenu Chef, Gilles Tournadre vous invite à une cuisine vivante, à un partage qui mèle subtilement les émotions et les sens

Sentir un plat qui arrive... Voir une assiette dressée avec autant de délicatesse que de simplicité... Apprécier la texture d'un produit - fin ou épais, lisse ou dentelé voire irrégulier.., -  Gill vous convie, il vous emmène dans son univers. Laissez-vous guider !

Dessert au chocolat et à la truffe

Nos menus

​Des occasions, des saisons et des menus...

  • Menu Saveur du temps: déclinaison de 3 plats du Chef, en accord avec les saisons, le marché et la pêche
  • Menu Dégustation : 7 petits plats "surprise" de Gilles Tournadre. Ses dernières créations
  • Menu Truffe (en hiver) : déclinaison "surprise" autour de la Tuber melanosporum
  • Menu Homard (en été) : déclinaison  de 5 plats 
  • Le déjeuner d'affaires : du mardi midi au vendredi midi
Notre carte    Réservez votre table   

Gill

Poireaux
Gilles Tournadre, chef Normand dans sa cuisine
Table du restaurant Gill
Préparation d'un plat à base de truffe